We are delighted to inform you that Kala Sakshi had a very engrossing and an extended jury session on the 28th of October 2022, and we are excited to share our Awardees & the workshop participants for our Annual Scholarship Program for the year 2022 – 23.

This year five awards were generously supported by Disha and Anuj Batra along with Nikhil Singh who sponsored one more scholarship for a deserving candidate.

Selected Candidates for Kala Sakshi Memorial Trust Award.


  • Parag Das. MSU, BFA Painting
  • Bhanu Shrivastav, College Of Arts, Chandigarh, BFA Printmaking
  • Kamalendu Paul, Kannada University, Hampi Kannada University, MFA Painting
  • Mitali Gurey, RBU, MFA Painting
  • Deena Pindoria, MSU, MFA Printmaking
  • Sweety Chakma, Kalabhavan, MFA Printmaking

Congratulations to all the Kalasakshi Memorial Trust awardees & scholars

Online Jury

The annual jury for the year 2022.

Like every year this year too we had a two-tier jury with the later being a proper interview with the jury members and selected students in the newly accustomed online format.

  • Renu Modi, Founder & Director, Gallery Espace, New Delhi

  • Vineet Kacker, Ceramic Artist

  • Manisha Gera Baswani, Painter & Photographer

  • Dattareya Apte, Painter & Printmaker


  • Karnekota Sai, Jawahar Lal Nehru Architecture & Fine Arts Univ., HYD, BFA Sculpture
  • Anshu Kumari, Kalabhavan, MFA Painting
  • Aman Kumar, Chitrakala Parishath Karnataka, MFA Painting
  • Pintu Das, RBU, MFA Sculpture
  • Rohit Suresh Varekar, Kalabhavan, MFA Sculpture

Workshop - 2022